review blog

Cariloha Bamboo Bed Sheet Review and Giveaway! – The Worlds Softest Bedding!

June 12, 2014

I was recently sent Cariloha’s Bamboo Bed Sheets to review, they are named the worlds softest bedding and I have to agree, they are super soft and almost remind me of a silk!

12

About Cariloha Bamboo

The inspiration behind Cariloha is Hawaiian Aloha and Caribbean Style, a combination of both words put together!  The Cariloha team has more than 20 years experience working, vacationing and serving in the Hawaiian and Caribbean islands and are very familiar with the culture, lifestyle and beachfront shopping!

Bamboo has always been known as a hard woody green plant and good on the environment, but what is brought to you by Cariloha is the unique softness, much like silk and cashmere that can also be produced with bamboo!  Bamboo is cooler than cotton and can also wick moisture away from your body, leaving you less hot and sweaty on a hot summer night.  Bamboo also helps remove odors and allergens.

Cariloha now has 40 stores in 13 countries and has an entire line of bamboo products including bed sheets, apparel, bath products and more!  Cariloha is the only merchant in the world that provides an entire line of products that are merchandised by Cariloha bamboo.

The Bed Sheets

20140607_213516_zps8nv2lxrj

Now I wish I could actually stick a piece of bamboo fabric from these sheets and add it to my blog post just so everyone can feel how amazingly soft and cool these sheets are!  I’ve had them on my bed for 3 nights now, it’s been around 80 degrees for the past week here in Spokane and I definitely feel a lot cooler and a lot less sweaty at night.

The sheets I received are for a queen bed, they are a perfect fit and the sides are long enough to go over my mattress and a 3 inch memory foam mattress topper, one of the things I  dislike about some bed sheets is that they don’t stretch far enough to cover your whole bed and these are perfect!

The sheet set includes one fitted sheet, two pillow cases and one flat sheet.  I love the flash sheet especially in summer, it keeps me cool!

Here are some of the fantastic features of Cariloha Bamboo Bed Sheets

  • Softer than 1000 thread count Egyptian cotton.  I agree, my other set of sheets are 1,000 thread count and nowhere as near as soft as these ones.
  • Extra deep fitted sheets, fits mattresses up to 18″ As I said before I love how deep the bed sheets are especially with the thickness of my bed and matress.
  • Temperature regulation, keep cool in summer and warm in winter. I can’t comment on winter as I haven’t tried these in winter yet, but they have definitely cooled me down at night in the summer weather.
  • Contains natural moisture wicking properties.  I’m not 100% sure what moisture wicking is, but if it means making you sweat less it’s definitely worked on my husband who loves the sheets too!
  • Made from eco-friendly bamboo, the most sustainable, renewable source on the planet.  I’m always happy when a product is made with less effects on the natural environment!
  • Hypo-allergenic
  • 100% Viscose from Bamboo

These bed sheets were also made in the Caribbean, I’ve never been to the Caribbean so it’s nice to have some luxury from a place I would love to visit one day!

My Final Thoughts

I am so pleased with the Cariloha Bamboo bed sheets, they remind me of silk, they are super soft and comfortable and the depth of the sheets are wondeful, no more tugging at my bed sheets to stay under the mattress!

I actually had no idea that bamboo could make clothing or bedding, so this is a completely new experience for me and I am so impressed with the quality, comfort, heat regulation and the overall look and style.

Have you ever tried out Bamboo bed sheets or any clothing made with bamboo? If you are interested in finding out more or purchasing the softest bed sheets on the planet Click Here!

Now enter the giveaway below!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

I received this product free of charge in return for my honest opinion. All opinions are 100% my own and are not influenced in any way. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commissions 16 CFR, Part 255 Guides Concerning the use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising.

  • Terri S
    June 12, 2014 at 9:45 pm

    I like the Ivory.

  • robyn donnelly
    June 12, 2014 at 10:07 pm

    I would like a queen set in tan or ivory. They are wonderful sheets.

  • kathy downey
    June 12, 2014 at 10:08 pm

    I would love the white the best

  • Erin M
    June 12, 2014 at 10:15 pm

    I would love the Bamboo Bed Sheet set in Ivory! Love it! Perfect for my bedroom!

  • Linda Szymoniak
    June 12, 2014 at 10:17 pm

    I’d want a full-sized sheet set in blue.

  • Jeffrey
    June 12, 2014 at 10:20 pm

    I would love to win the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set, in blue.

  • Janet W.
    June 12, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    I would get the Sage color.

  • Brandi Dawn
    June 12, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    I would pick the sage sheets. I love the blue ones too, what a pretty color! But the sage would go best with my room.

  • Kelly
    June 12, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    I would love the Sage colored sheets, in King sized. I would really love to try bamboo sheets, I hear they are so very soft.

  • Natalie
    June 12, 2014 at 11:36 pm

    I would love the bamboo bed sheets for a twin bed in white please!

  • Sharon Rooney
    June 12, 2014 at 11:53 pm

    I would love the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set in Tan.

  • Tom Bellamy
    June 13, 2014 at 12:04 am

    I would love a King Bamboo Bed Sheet Set – Sage.

  • Rachel C.
    June 13, 2014 at 12:17 am

    I think I’d choose the sage bamboo sheets. I love green, plus they’d go great with my favorite grey blanket!

  • Linda Kish
    June 13, 2014 at 12:46 am

    I would like the bamboo bed sheet set queen-size in sage.

  • Sherri
    June 13, 2014 at 2:23 am

    I am torn between the sage, blue and the ivory ones… 🙂

  • April Farley
    June 13, 2014 at 3:15 am

    My practical side says to choose the color Ivory BUT my affection for the sage hue screams pick sage pick sage.. So I recon sage it is for me . :o)

  • Lisa L.
    June 13, 2014 at 3:27 am

    Blue in twin.

  • Bonnie Cantrell
    June 13, 2014 at 3:31 am

    I love the sage color

  • Amie Olson
    June 13, 2014 at 3:49 am

    I would like the Bamboo Bed Sheets in Ivory.
    Thanks!
    Amie Olson

  • Lynn C
    June 13, 2014 at 7:01 am

    I’d love a Queen size set of Cariloha Bamboo Bed Sheets in blue!

  • Carla S
    June 13, 2014 at 9:45 am

    I would want the bamboo sheets in size queen in either blue or ivory.

  • Paula V
    June 13, 2014 at 9:47 am

    I’d like the blue in king.

  • deb c
    June 13, 2014 at 10:08 am

    I would choose the sheets in the Blue color.

  • suzanne
    June 13, 2014 at 10:34 am

    I would get the queen size in Sage.

  • cindy sullivan
    June 13, 2014 at 11:01 am

    queen ivory please!

  • Katy
    June 13, 2014 at 11:49 am

    I would love the ivory in a queen size!

  • Emily
    June 13, 2014 at 12:35 pm

    I’d like a queen size set of sheets in classic white!

  • Diana
    June 13, 2014 at 2:27 pm

    I’d love the Ivory in Queen!

  • kristin sims
    June 13, 2014 at 2:47 pm

    I really like the Tan color in the Bamboo Bed Sheets, thank you!

  • Suz Saves
    June 13, 2014 at 2:49 pm

    Thanks for this amazing giveaway! I would love to win the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set in blue.

  • Dorothy Boucher
    June 13, 2014 at 3:10 pm

    definitely a queen size and white 😉 love white it just reminds me of freshness

  • melissa cushing
    June 13, 2014 at 3:15 pm

    I would love the Bamboo Sheets in white for sure! thanks for sharing this fabulous post and giveaway!

  • lisa
    June 13, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    I would need queen sized sheets in sage or taupe.

  • Patti Panuccio
    June 13, 2014 at 3:24 pm

    queen size sage

  • Vennie M.
    June 13, 2014 at 4:13 pm

    I’d like the Queen Size set in the Ivory color.

  • Ashley Mauceri
    June 13, 2014 at 6:01 pm

    Love the sage bed sheets!

  • Shannon
    June 13, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    I love the sage color.

  • Shannon
    June 13, 2014 at 6:20 pm

    I really like the sage color.

  • Tammy Schweitzer
    June 13, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    Bamboo Bed Sheet Set – Tan or Ivory great sheets I think

  • Beanybopp
    June 13, 2014 at 6:31 pm

    Either white or ivory in queen 🙂

  • Jen S.
    June 13, 2014 at 6:47 pm

    I’d pick the ivory in king size. Nice review!

  • Alison Gibb
    June 13, 2014 at 7:12 pm

    I would love a queen size set of Bamboo Bed Sheets in tan!! Thank you so much for the giveaway!

  • Wendy hutton
    June 13, 2014 at 9:51 pm

    would love the full size ones in Blue

  • Jill A. Collins
    June 13, 2014 at 10:03 pm

    I’d love to have a set of blue queen sized sheets!

  • Cathy French
    June 13, 2014 at 10:09 pm

    I would choose the king size Bamboo Bed Sheet Set – Tan

  • Ashley C
    June 14, 2014 at 12:48 am

    I’d love the Blue in king size!

    demureprincess7(at)gmail(dot)com

  • Darlene Demell
    June 14, 2014 at 1:47 am

    I would love the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set – Sage

  • jenn huey
    June 14, 2014 at 7:14 am

    I would love a queen or full set in white

  • Lynn C
    June 14, 2014 at 1:00 pm

    I’d love a queen size set in blue. Thanks!

  • Anonymous
    June 14, 2014 at 1:08 pm

    I would really love a set of King sized in Sage

  • Denise A.
    June 14, 2014 at 1:09 pm

    I would really love a set of King sized in Sage

  • Carla D.
    June 14, 2014 at 2:00 pm

    I would love queen size sheets in Sage. 🙂

  • Dawn Ganey
    June 14, 2014 at 5:44 pm

    I want white king size sheets.

  • Jennifer Hiles
    June 14, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    My brother is getting married in September, I would love to win him the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set- Blue in size Queen!

  • Natalie Brown
    June 14, 2014 at 11:30 pm

    Hello! I would want the Bamboo Sheets in the Sage color. So pretty & they sound incredibly comfortable! Thank-you!!

  • Marci Wright
    June 15, 2014 at 3:23 pm

    I would choose the bamboo sheets in blue!

  • Rachael Abel
    June 15, 2014 at 8:21 pm

    White for sure! Thanks for the giveaway! 🙂

  • Debra Holloway
    June 16, 2014 at 3:43 am

    I would love to have a set of Bamboo Bed Sheet Set in Blue.

  • anita
    June 16, 2014 at 11:51 am

    i like the sage bamboo bed sheets

  • Helga
    June 16, 2014 at 2:33 pm

    I would pick California King in blue.

  • Janice Dean
    June 16, 2014 at 5:57 pm

    I would choose tan in Queen size! thanks

  • debbie
    June 16, 2014 at 11:09 pm

    I would love the queen set in white. I love an all white bed!

  • richelle bowers
    June 17, 2014 at 1:35 am

    Bamboo Bed Sheet Set – Tan in queen size

  • PaulaMS
    June 17, 2014 at 12:43 pm

    I like the Queen size Bamboo Bed Sheet Set in Sage the best.

  • April Gray
    June 17, 2014 at 2:07 pm

    I would love sage bed sheets – very pretty color!

  • James Kennedy
    June 18, 2014 at 5:58 am

    I’d choose the Blue sheets in Queen size!

  • E. Diane Macauley
    June 18, 2014 at 8:41 am

    I would love to surprise my husband with bamboo sheets on the bed. As we get into summer he gets miserable with the heat (poor guy!) and if the bamboo is cooler I think it would be fantastic to help him get better sleep this time of year. the softness is a great bonus too :-). I think I would love the Sage set.

  • Elisabeth
    June 18, 2014 at 9:24 pm

    I would love the queen set in white!

  • jennifer
    June 19, 2014 at 9:44 pm

    blue is my favorite color 🙂

  • Merry
    June 21, 2014 at 10:43 am

    A queen set in sage. Such a pretty color!

  • Linda Manns
    June 21, 2014 at 12:08 pm

    I just love the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set- Blue in queen size. These sheets look great. Nothing like sleeping with good sheets on your bed. Thank you for this opportunity to win these. Have a great day

  • spiffi
    June 21, 2014 at 4:41 pm

    I can’t decide between the crisp white, and the gorgeous blue!

  • Birdiebee
    June 22, 2014 at 5:10 am

    I would love the queen sheets in white.

  • Peggy Johnson
    June 22, 2014 at 2:41 pm

    I would love to win the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set in a queen size in white.

  • kathy b
    June 24, 2014 at 1:08 am

    I’d love the queen size in sage or blue

  • Rust
    June 24, 2014 at 2:15 am

    I would love to have the Bamboo Bed Sheet Set – Tan in King.

  • Shari
    June 24, 2014 at 6:54 am

    The color Blue.

  • Cathy Burnett
    June 24, 2014 at 3:56 pm

    I want the Tan color sheets.

  • Sally T.
    June 24, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    I would love the sage.
    Thank-you for the giveaway it’s wonderful

  • Jason
    June 25, 2014 at 9:52 am

    I like the sage sheets.

  • Amanda Sakovitz
    June 25, 2014 at 6:26 pm

    i like the ivory in queen

  • Angela Cash
    June 25, 2014 at 6:41 pm

    I would love to have the Queen Size Bamboo Bed Sheet Set in Blue. I have several bamboo shirts that are the most comfortable garments that I have ever owned. I can only imagine how amazing it must feel to sleep on this fabric.

  • Myrna Kasick
    June 25, 2014 at 7:54 pm

    I would like the Sage, queen size.

  • Sarah Marynowich
    June 26, 2014 at 2:45 am

    I would love to win a Queen set in the sage or blue color!

  • Christine Watts
    June 26, 2014 at 3:33 am

    I would love the Sage sheets in queen size.

  • Jasmine P
    June 26, 2014 at 3:57 am

    I would choose the white ones!

  • Cariloha Bamboo Sheets Cool Down those Hot Summer Nights - Cariloha Bamboo Clothing, Accessories, Bed & Bath Goods - Blog
    July 23, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    […] Cariloha Bamboo Bed Sheet Review – The Worlds Softest Bedding! By Coffee for Mom […]