review blog

Keeping my Baby amused with the Oball Play O Lot Activity Gym Review

September 26, 2014

I am a big fan of Play Gyms for babies, if I want to get work done around the house and my daughter is bored, she loves to scream, this is why I like to keep her amused which means having a variety of toys around that she can chew on and explore. The Oball Play O Lot Activity Gym has been a great play mat for Sophia, it has lots of objects for her to grab onto, bright colors to stimulate her and lots of different sensory activities for her to feel.

IMG_2398

Everything came packaged nicely one of the things I noticed was that the legs of the poles were tied together, I’m used to smacking myself in the face with these things so this was a nice safety measure (for me!).

IMG_2399

Set up was easy, when  I opened up the box and took everything out all I had to do was lay the mat down on the floor, then attach both of the soft poles to each 4 sides of the play mat.  Once I had that part set up, all I had to do was attach the toys with the little plastic slide on clips that were included.

IMG_2407

There are lots of toys included in the Oball Play O Lot Activity Gym, the little pillow is great for small babies who are just learning how to do tummy time, it’s a great support for them, when Sophia was tiny we used to put a mirror in front of any pillow we would use, it would keep her concentrated on one thing whilst building up her upper strength.

IMG_2417

The mirror that is included is also removable, just lay it down or hang it high up, whatever stage your baby is at, you can move it so it’s in the perfect position.

IMG_2413The ball is my favorite, it has little holes all over it and when Sophia goes to grab things it’s easy for her to navigate but also provides a little challenges with the colors and the amount of holes for her to choose from!

IMG_2412

The electronic lion toy has blinky lights and plays 8 different melodies, it’s motion activated and can last up to 20 minutes which means you don’t have to constantly go back and keep turning it on, you will need a screwdriver handy to add the batteries but other than that it’s so simple and fun!

IMG_2411

There are so many different features included with this Play Gym, it’s also machine washable.  There are lots of different activities included such as the Oball Classic, Oball Clicky Twist, 3 Linky Loops Teethers, 8 Oball links for adding toys and the mirror is baby safe.

I am really impressed with everything this Play Gym has to offer, there are so many bright colors, stimulating activities and sensory objects to keep babies happy!

Shop

Click Here to check out the Oball Play O Lot Activity Gym.

Disclosure: I received one or more of the products or services mentioned above for free in the hope that I would mention it on my blog. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255..

  • Linda Szymoniak
    September 26, 2014 at 6:04 am

    What a wonderful playmat. We didn’t have these when I was little, and I was thrilled with the first one I bought for my own daughters. This one is just so colorful and full of activities for little ones. I really like it.

  • Lisa Konieczke
    September 26, 2014 at 1:11 pm

    That’s really nice. I love that it has a lot of different things to keep baby stimulated.

  • Erica Lewis
    September 26, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    Such a adorable baby! Wish I had one of these when my little was that small! Great review and great photos.

  • Sophia Gilbert
    September 26, 2014 at 7:15 pm

    I love these play matt’s! My son used one and he loved it! Great review

  • Kelly F
    September 26, 2014 at 8:30 pm

    This activity mat is so much nice than the one I have! I love the mirror feature…I think all play gyms should have them!!! Looks easy to wash too!

  • Alisha
    September 26, 2014 at 10:44 pm

    This is such a cute mat!

  • jen mort
    September 27, 2014 at 4:10 am

    Need this for my best friend

  • Darlene Carbajal
    September 27, 2014 at 4:15 am

    I love playmats! Babies have so much fun with them.

  • Laurali graham
    September 27, 2014 at 7:30 am

    Awesome mat very colorful

  • Sandra Watts
    September 27, 2014 at 10:12 am

    Nice mat. Vibrant colors. They make for so much fun.

  • Terry Cover
    September 27, 2014 at 10:30 am

    What an item to keep the baby stimulated and appears it would for a good period of time.

  • Maria Iemma
    September 27, 2014 at 1:56 pm

    Babies learn thru pay and this playmat will keep baby entertained and learning. The colors are bright and perfect for baby to amuse him or herself for a while

  • Shirley Bass
    September 27, 2014 at 4:59 pm

    babies love these playmats

  • Trasina McGahey
    September 27, 2014 at 5:18 pm

    Oh, I love these!! This is just adorable!

  • Lesley F
    September 27, 2014 at 5:33 pm

    So cute. Love the animal design

  • Helga
    September 28, 2014 at 12:34 am

    That’s so well designed. I would love to give this to my nephew.

  • Terry Mascenic
    September 28, 2014 at 7:20 am

    Lyn, the Oball Play O Lot Activity Gym is adorable. I love the bright colors, and how easy it seems to set it up. One of my favorite features is that it’s machine washable!

  • Amy Orvin
    September 29, 2014 at 3:13 pm

    Now, this looks like hours of fun! I love all the toys, mirror and soft poles on the sides.

  • Lindsay Giedosh
    September 29, 2014 at 4:26 pm

    I think play mats are such a great idea for babies. This one looks like so much fun and I love the bright colors!

  • Bella boo
    September 29, 2014 at 9:11 pm

    oooo that baby is so cute!! But of course the baby is lovin the play matt!! and it looks super fun for any baby

  • Rita Spratlen
    September 29, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    She actually is very involved in this matt. I think she is a doll. It is very interesting to her and she is proof this is a great mat.

  • Sandra Watts
    September 30, 2014 at 6:30 pm

    I like this mat. Great colors.

  • Maryann D.
    October 1, 2014 at 9:37 am

    The photos are so adorable! This activity mat looks so colorful and lots of fun. What a super shower gift this would be.

  • Linda Manns Linneman
    October 2, 2014 at 4:16 pm

    I love that this is machine washable and it has so many activities for baby

  • Yunxin
    October 3, 2014 at 10:53 pm

    This will make babies smarter and more creative.

  • Gloria Walshver
    October 5, 2014 at 1:41 am

    Great for my granddaughter to play on

  • terra j sweeps
    October 5, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    this is great! what a fun activity for kids…

  • Wendi S
    October 6, 2014 at 3:28 am

    This playmat from Oball seems like it would be fantastic. I always found most playmats were too “busy”. I agree babies need stimulation but some toys are too much.

  • Jane ritz
    October 6, 2014 at 2:55 pm

    My 3 month old grandson would love it. i love the bright colors and activities.

  • Robin Wilson
    October 7, 2014 at 1:02 am

    Okay ~ she is just super cute! My son is grown now and I sure wish they had such things as this when he as a baby. I love the sensory stimulation it provides!

  • Sharon G
    October 8, 2014 at 10:39 am

    I love that it is easy to assemble and the bright colors! Most of all love the variety of music the lion plays and that it will play for 20 minutes! 🙂 Someone was thinking! lol Definitely going to check this out. Thanks!

  • Jill Myrick
    October 8, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    I love the bright colors that this play mat is made from.
    My sons favorite would be the lion. He loves anything that plays music and can listen to it for hours.

    jweezie43[at]gmail[dot]com

  • RICHARD HICKS
    October 9, 2014 at 10:54 pm

    This is a nice playmat. Very colorful and certainly lots to keep baby happy