review blog

Little Tikes® Tunnel ‘N Dome Climber Review – Summer Fun for the whole family!

August 4, 2014

A huge thank you to Little Tikes for providing the Tunnel ‘N Dome Climber for review. All opinions are 100% my own.

tunnelWhen I got a chance to review the Little Tikes Tunnel ‘N Dome Climber I knew my son would absolutely love it! I have been a fan of Little Tikes ever since I was a little girl!  The first toy I can remember was the Cozy Coupe® Car, those were awesome and I am so happy that my kids get to enjoy Little Tikes too!

It’s summer and Dylan is off preschool for another 2 weeks, even when he goes back he is only in for a few hours a day, when we are at home, I like him to get outside the backyard and play, otherwise he drives me insane, he has so much energy it’s unbelievable!  The Little Tikes Tunnel ‘N Dome is so much fun, not only does he get to hide inside it, he gets to climb all over it and use up that energy!

33

The whole set up took my husband a little over 5 minutes, it is extremely easy to set up! 

There are 7 Large parts in total and you start by building the wall climbing section one part at a time, the walls click together and once they are all set up you then add the dome at the top.

To add the dome all my husband had to do was insert the hooks on top of the climbing walls then turn it clockwise, super simple!

The next section was the tunnel and all Paul had to do was stick the included velcro strap on the inside of the dome where you want the tunnel to be placed.  I never knew a large toy like this could be so simple!

IMG_1123

After Dylan had a run around, a good climb and went a little crazy with his new climber his dad decided to join in the fun and hide from the dog!

66

But Buddy our new 2 year old golden retriever found a way in and decided to join in the fun too!

I like toys that are sturdy and won’t fall apart easily, my son has jumped up and down on this, used it as a slide, climbed all over, had the dog jump up on it and it is still in one peice, I am impressed!

When Dylan first saw the shapes around the walls he started saying what each shape is, another awesome feature!

This is the perfect toy for climbing, crawling, sliding, hiding and getting that energy out!  Sometimes Dylan has so much energy I seriously do not know what to do with him, now I just send him out the back to play on his new climber, it’s an all around fun toy and great exercise for your little ones!

IMG_1245

A a few facts about the Tunnel ‘N Dome Climber..

  • The Tunnel ‘N Dome Climber holds up to 60lb
  • The holes vary in sizes and shapes, making it fun and imaginative for your child to climb!
  • The inside of the dome is pretty big, my husband, son and dog managed to fit inside!
 Dylan even has fun in the dark!

As you can see Dylan also likes to use the Tunnel ‘N Dome Climber as a slide too!  I have no idea what he was talking about  when he was climbing the tunnel but I assure you there was no monsters inside!

I am so impressed with quality and I love how much fun Dylan has playing outside, our backyard is becoming his little playground now!

Shop

To check out the Little Tikes Tunnel ‘N Dome  Click Here!

Connect

Little Tikes can also be found on Facebook and Twitter!

Disclosure: I was sent products for the purpose of a review, regardless all opinions stated are 100% my own.

  • Tara Bixler
    August 4, 2014 at 6:28 am

    This is so cool,looks like a lot of fun.I love Little Tikes products,they are so well made and last years and years

  • Lindsey
    August 4, 2014 at 2:46 pm

    I love little tikes products!!

  • Holly E
    August 4, 2014 at 5:47 pm

    Little Tike has so many great items for kids! Love them!!

  • Amanda Heck
    August 4, 2014 at 6:00 pm

    Little Tikes is a cool company for kids and even cooler prices!

  • Candy Kelley
    August 4, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    My grandson would love this he is a little monkey for sure

  • April Farley
    August 4, 2014 at 6:55 pm

    You son is having a blast! Little tikes builds things to last! I trust their name. I still have toy boxes made by them from 15 years ago when our son was a boy. That says allot as he was hard on everything!

  • Carla D.
    August 4, 2014 at 8:37 pm

    I absolutely love Little Tikes products. They have come out with so much since I was little and playing with them. I remember the little red car with yellow top. I loved that thing. 🙂

  • Tom Bellamy
    August 4, 2014 at 8:45 pm

    My family loves Little Tikes! These have been in our family for many years.

  • amy richardson
    August 4, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    Little Tykes is always coming out with such amazing products!

  • Linda romer
    August 5, 2014 at 4:15 am

    Oh this is adorable, my nieces daughter and son would love this.

  • Julie Mauricio
    August 5, 2014 at 7:08 am

    Never seen one like this before!! It’s pretty cool and it looks like It keeps the kiddos well entertained 🙂

  • Barbara Bradford
    August 5, 2014 at 2:15 pm

    I am a great-grandmother and Little Tyke is my favorite brand to buy for birthdays and Christmas. I love their variety !!!

  • Lisa Williams
    August 5, 2014 at 4:00 pm

    This is awesome! I never saw this before! my kids would love playing in the yard with this., I have always Little Tikes,Is there any toy they can’t make? when my son was a toddler up to age 4 he rode around the house on a ride on bike that was a Little Tikes product,he loved it!

  • jenn huey
    August 5, 2014 at 6:23 pm

    I love the durability of Little Tikes. Looks like they are not just for kids haha

  • Rachele W.
    August 5, 2014 at 7:37 pm

    This is so cool! My little monkeys would love it. It would be their igloo, their mountain, their cave…the fun would be endless.

  • Lilia Kharabora
    August 5, 2014 at 9:01 pm

    That is adorable! My 2 year old Estella would surely enjoy that. 🙂

  • Helga
    August 6, 2014 at 2:45 am

    My dogs would love that! What a fun outdoor toy.

  • alli
    August 6, 2014 at 2:48 am

    nice

  • Emily
    August 6, 2014 at 2:58 am

    What a fun toy!

  • Judith S
    August 6, 2014 at 3:11 am

    Grandson would sure enjoy. I might be able to keep him from climbing up on the back of the chairs and sofa. HaHa

  • Jennifer M.
    August 6, 2014 at 3:23 am

    That looks like so much fun!! I know my daughter would love that like all the other little tikes toys out there.

  • Melissa Hogstad
    August 6, 2014 at 3:04 pm

    This is awesome! I love that multiple ages can use it- and it still a safe plastic toy that can be used inside and outdoors!

  • Sarah M.
    August 6, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    I love Little Tikes! I have never seen this dome before, it looks like a lot of fun!

  • Brittenge Lindsay
    August 6, 2014 at 3:16 pm

    My 4 year old son and his cousins would love this!

  • Nicole Bircher
    August 6, 2014 at 3:41 pm

    Little Tikes jungle gyms are simply amazing. My 2 year old daughter absolutely loves there slides and play on structures Im sure she would love this Tunnel and Dome Climber as well as my 4 month old son who’s getting up there and we cant wait to start buying him Little Tikes Toys!

  • Crystal Davis
    August 6, 2014 at 4:05 pm

    I love little tikes products. We have a play house and parent pushed car that my littles just love.

  • Randi
    August 6, 2014 at 4:19 pm

    Neat! We want one! I’ve got a little climber

  • Haley Crook
    August 6, 2014 at 4:24 pm

    Little Tikes products are great, my kids have a slide and have played with it for years!

  • Judy Cox
    August 6, 2014 at 5:04 pm

    I love Little Tikes!! They have so many items for your children to play in an with. My grandson would love this item, so many things to do and explore. His dog would also play with him in it!!!!

  • Susan Campbell
    August 6, 2014 at 6:02 pm

    Little Tikes products last forever! My daughter had a toybox 20 years ago that I am still using outdoors to store things!! Amazing!

  • Krista
    August 6, 2014 at 6:17 pm

    Little Tikes toys are great! My son has a shopping cart we found at a garage sale. It is so durable. And he has so much fun with it.

  • JanetD
    August 6, 2014 at 9:43 pm

    Little Tikes is a great company, with a great product!! Lasts forever and so much FUN!!

  • jenn mcclearn
    August 6, 2014 at 11:33 pm

    wow that is so cool. I love little tikes and I would love to have one of these in my backyard for my kids. Little tikes toys are so bright and fun 🙂

  • Jeanette
    August 7, 2014 at 1:37 am

    This is awesome!!

  • Caitlin Richmond
    August 7, 2014 at 2:55 am

    This looks like so much fun! Little Tikes is such a great brand for kid toys!

  • Amanda Fuscone
    August 7, 2014 at 2:56 am

    Little Tikes is such a good brand of toys and things for kids.

  • Tandi Cortez-Rios
    August 7, 2014 at 4:52 am

    That looks like so much fun! I love Little Tikes! Great brand!

  • Laurali graham
    August 7, 2014 at 5:29 am

    This is really a awesome..

  • Tina C
    August 7, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    I love it!! That looks like so much fun, my boys would have a blast with that!!

  • Rita Spratlen
    August 10, 2014 at 9:03 pm

    I love their products. All of their toys are very neat. They make them very durable too!!

  • Buddty Garrett
    August 11, 2014 at 3:05 am

    Little Tikes is cool. Our daughter enjoyed their products when she was young.

  • Rebecca B
    August 15, 2014 at 5:03 pm

    Little Tikes makes the most innovative and long-lasting products