review blog

May 2014 SquareHue Review – The Rio Collection and Giveaway!

May 15, 2014

SquareHue who kindly sent me this box to review sends out a limited edition collection of three full sized nail polishes each month.  Discover new and exciting premium colors that are curated to keep you in style and in season, you will never get the same color twice!  Each month there is a different theme!

All of SquareHues Polishes are made in USA, “5-Free” Clean formula – Does not contain Formaldehyde, Toluene, DBP, Camphor or Formaldehyde Resin and never tested on animals.

The Polish is  long lasting, durable and Quick drying with a beautiful, high-shine finish.

squarehue

SquareHue Review May 2014 The Rio Collection

Website – www.squarehue.com

Price – $14.99 Month

Shipping – $5.00

A little more about SquareHueSquare bottles mean better stability and storage, the large blank side of each SquareHue bottle allows you to select the perfect color faster and easier.  Bottles have a Maximized color top view for easy in-drawer selection.  SquareHue also donates a portion of each sale to dedicated causes.  Right now they are donating to human trafficking.

polish

This Months Theme

rio

The theme this month is Rio!  Leblon is a Green Shimmer Polish.  Ipanema is a yellow Micro Glitter Polish and Copacabana is a Blue Glitter Polish!

The Nail Polish

1

Leblon Shimmer

I love the color of this one!  I think it would be fab to use as an accent and possible nail art on top of the yellow color!  The blue glitter polish on top if this looks great too!

yell

Ipanema Micro Glitter

This one is my favorite!  I love the yellow color and the tiny little glitter particles.  It is a really strong color too, but not like neon, the glitter pieces are super tiny and give your nails an amazing shine with a touch of sparkle!

Untitled-1

 

Copacabane Glitter 

This has a nice not too strong blue color too it.  It would be great as a glitter coat on top of the green color!  The glitter is nice and shiny and doesn’t flake off easily!

The Verdict

I love the colors in this months box, the polish has a lot of pigment too it, it’s long lasting and the shine on the yellow one is adorable!

I think SquareHue is a great value, they ship fast, there polish is high quality and they help donate to a cause!

Do you subscribe to SquareHue?  What has been your favorite collection so far?

If you would like to find out more about SquareHue or Sign Up you can Sign Up Here!

If you would like to win a box courtesy of SquareHue enter the giveaway below!
a Rafflecopter giveaway

Disclosure: This box was sent in exchange for an honest review. All opinions expressed are my own personal opinion. This giveaway is courtesy of Squarespace, a winner will be drawn at random via rafflecopter and the winner will receive there prize directly from squarehue.

  • Wendy
    May 15, 2014 at 3:05 pm

    I love that glittery blue one!

  • Jaclyn
    May 15, 2014 at 6:45 pm

    Pink & Orange are my favorites!

  • Lisa Ehrman
    May 15, 2014 at 10:45 pm

    My favorite nail color is pink.

  • nicole
    May 16, 2014 at 12:50 am

    these nail polishes are so cute!

  • Natalie Brown
    May 16, 2014 at 4:03 am

    Hi! My favorite nail polishes colors are pinks, purples, and blues. Pretty! Thank-you for this giveaway!!

  • Linda romer
    May 16, 2014 at 1:39 pm

    I love the cabana glitter nail polish. I am a nail polish fanatic I love it all.

  • kylee
    May 16, 2014 at 2:38 pm

    I seriously love all nail polish colors (except black.)

  • Sarah
    May 16, 2014 at 5:31 pm

    The nail polish color I choose depends on my mood. Sometimes I go in spurts of doing my nails every day for a week or two and then I fall into the not-doing-my-nails-rut for a few weeks. I love doing funky designs on my nails and I have a box full of nail polishes in all sorts of colors! My fall-back color for everyday is a nice nude-pink color. 🙂

  • Deborah
    May 16, 2014 at 6:54 pm

    I like pink shades.

  • Colleen Boudreau
    May 16, 2014 at 10:42 pm

    I love pink nail polish shades.

  • Ashley
    May 17, 2014 at 8:11 am

    I love all kinds of matte nail polish in all sorts of colors but especially pastels, plus a couple of shimmery polishes!

  • Alyson @ Starting Over at the Dirty 30
    May 17, 2014 at 3:20 pm

    I love pink so any shade of pink I love!

  • Valarie Davenport
    May 17, 2014 at 7:19 pm

    Black and yellow….I want to paint my nails like bumble bees!

  • Eugene Oleo
    May 18, 2014 at 4:19 am

    My wife loves the blue sparkles!

  • robyn donnelly
    May 18, 2014 at 7:39 pm

    All the hues are very nice. I especially like the blue glittered polish.

  • Jan Lee
    May 18, 2014 at 10:21 pm

    I like shades of Rose and Rust 🙂

  • Laurie Nykaza
    May 19, 2014 at 6:25 am

    I have no set colors somedays it is light and some evenings I go with darker colors to match my outfit.

  • Ashley
    May 19, 2014 at 7:51 am

    I like the maximized top view – they must have really considered a lot for nail polish wearers!

  • Ashley Nicks
    May 19, 2014 at 7:49 pm

    Ipanema Micro Glitter! it looks beautiful and fun.

  • Denise F
    May 19, 2014 at 9:59 pm

    Leblon Shimmer is amazing looking!!

  • Shanna Beam
    May 20, 2014 at 12:06 am

    I’m not biased; I love all nail polish colors! But if I had to choose one, it’d be blue; ANY blue 😉

  • Caitlyn
    May 20, 2014 at 3:04 am

    I really like deep reds or radiant Orchid. my all time fave is Ciara by Julep

  • Alex T
    May 20, 2014 at 4:38 am

    I typically like pinks but these are fun! Thanks for the giveaway!

  • Manna
    May 20, 2014 at 1:36 pm

    I like teals, purples, pinks, blues..all colors!!

  • Tricia Graf McBroom
    May 20, 2014 at 5:46 pm

    copacabane!!!

  • Anita
    May 20, 2014 at 8:28 pm

    My beautiful daughter loves them all,she is who will receive this if I win.

  • asdf
    May 20, 2014 at 11:10 pm

    The glitter blue’s my favourite!

  • Kenzie S
    May 21, 2014 at 9:19 am

    I’m a huge fan of corals and robins egg blues 🙂

  • sherry butcher
    May 21, 2014 at 12:25 pm

    I love purples. Have about 10 different colors on hand so it’t time to spring clean here. TFS.

  • Jenn
    May 21, 2014 at 1:59 pm

    Anything with GLITTER is an instant fav of mine. Thank you for the opportunity to win. 🙂

  • Amanda Lawson
    May 23, 2014 at 5:35 am

    Reds, neon/brights, purple, pink, gold shimmers. C:

  • Elisabeth
    May 23, 2014 at 7:58 pm

    I love purply pinks!

  • Samantha
    May 23, 2014 at 11:39 pm

    I love reds and corals!

  • Hesper Fry
    May 24, 2014 at 2:32 am

    I like pinks and reds.

  • teresa koedyker
    May 25, 2014 at 1:23 am

    I love anything pink or purple.

  • brenda
    May 25, 2014 at 3:11 am

    mostly i like red, emerald, baby blue, mint, royal blue, neon purple, any color really