Bedding Home Improvement Parenting Reviews Shopping Wellness

My Green Mattress Review #giveaway – A Comfortable Safe Choice For Little Ones

May 15, 2017

My son has always been a good sleeper but lately he’s been waking up in the middle of the night and complaining that his mattress hurts his back, he also gets allergies and his mattress didn’t help with that. I really didn’t do much research before buying him a big boy mattress, but just recently I’ve been learning about what goes into making a mattress, what some of them are exposed to, the materials that are used to make them, some mattresses use materials and chemicals that I don’t want anywhere near my kids. So, I got in touch with My Green Mattress, all of their products are handcrafted with all-natural, hypoallergenic materials, including organic cotton and natural wool for a deep, healthy sleep, they sent kindly sent over Pure Echo Twin Mattress for us to test out.

When I first opened the mattress and set it up, the first thing I noticed was no chemical scent, you get this with a lot of mattresses so it was nice to not smell anything like that.  We laid the mattress out onto his bed and of course I had to lay on it first to test it out.

Here are some of the things I noticed –

  • It’s stitched together extremely well and it fits perfectly in a twin size bed.
  • The cotton and natural wool that pads it is super soft and nice to touch.
  • It’s not hot to lay on, some latex mattresses and memory foam ones can get super hot, this stays at about room temperature.
  • It’s not super firm but it is firm enough to have a comfy sleep, I would say it’s about a 6.5 – 7 on the firmness level.
  • It has a good spring to it.
  • It’s super comfy and when my husband tested it out, he didn’t have any additional back pain after napping on it for a couple of hours.

My son has been sleeping a lot better, he said he loves his new mattress and I can personally tell a difference, he’s a lot less restless at night and doesn’t get too hot or complain of hurting in the morning.  The main thing is that he is comfortable and he is sleeping on materials that are safe!

What goes into make the Pure Echo All-Natural Mattress is outstanding – 

  • It’s Greenguard Gold Certified
  • It’s soft with GOTS certified organic cotton a natural wool quilted cover.
  • It has an amazing coil spring system that provides lumbar support.
  • It has heavyweight organic cotton batting, all natural needle punched cotton insulator pads.
  • The wool is all natural and sourced from California and it has no polyester fiber.
  • Because the cover is quilted with wool, it acts as a natural flame barrier and the mattress passes flame testing without the se of any dangerous flame chemicals.
  • You can choose from a one sided or two sided mattress which will give you the option to flip it!

If there is one thing I have learned when choosing a mattress for a child it’s that you can’t just pick up the cheapest one and be done with it. There are so many chemicals that go into making certain mattresses and so many allergies and skin conditions that can happen just by letting your little one sleep on the wrong mattress.

My Green Mattress has been amazing for my son has been sleeping better than ever, he also likes to jump on his bed which I wouldn’t recommend but it certainly has a good spring to it and I feel at ease now knowing that he is sleeping on something so natural with so much thought put into it.

My Green Mattress also comes with a 10 Year Warranty and a 100 Night Comfort Guarantee!

Click Here to see what My Green Mattress has to offer!

Giveaway

Do you want a chance to win the amazing Pure Echo Twin mattress?  Enter below, giveaway open to US residents aged 18+, prize will be shipped directly from My Green Mattress. Good Luck!!!

Twin Mattress Pure Echo by My Green Mattress Giveaway
Disclosure: Coffee for Mom received the product mentioned above in exchange for an honest opinion, no monetary compensation was received, all opinions are my own.

  • Amanda Heck
    May 15, 2017 at 12:28 pm

    Good Luck All – this Green Mattress looks perfect for a great nights sleep!

  • B Kautz
    May 15, 2017 at 3:33 pm

    The wool is all natural and sourced from California

  • Ann S
    May 15, 2017 at 4:58 pm

    Could use this wow I could use this in the spare bedroom when my grandson comes to visit, I love green products. Thanks for the opportunity

  • Debbie Penney
    May 15, 2017 at 8:15 pm

    I like that the wool is all natural!! I would give this to my nephew!!

  • Christina A.
    May 15, 2017 at 8:41 pm

    I love that it is made with organic cotton!

  • John Seright
    May 16, 2017 at 12:40 am

    Awesome giveaway

  • Julie L
    May 16, 2017 at 2:13 am

    I love that it has a 10 year warranty! I’d use this with my oldest son who has allergies!

  • nickie
    May 16, 2017 at 6:00 pm

    I like that it is made with organic cotton and I would give this to my son.

  • trey stone
    May 16, 2017 at 9:00 pm

    wool is from USA

  • Christa
    May 16, 2017 at 9:03 pm

    I love that it has an organic wool cover!

  • Lisa Coomer Queen
    May 17, 2017 at 7:32 pm

    That is the cover is quilted with wool, it acts as a natural flame barrier and the mattress passes flame testing without the se of any dangerous flame chemicals. I would give this to my granddaughter. She just got a big girl bed and needs a new mattress. Thanks!

  • Edye
    May 18, 2017 at 12:24 am

    I love that it uses organic cotton! I’d give this to my grandma.

  • jennylyn Gross
    May 18, 2017 at 11:28 pm

    I love that it is chemical free. If I win it would be for my son

  • Kelly woods
    May 18, 2017 at 11:36 pm

    I love that us all natural and made in the USA.

  • carol clark
    May 19, 2017 at 7:14 pm

    i love its made in the usa and its chemical free

  • Tammy Catterton
    May 19, 2017 at 11:03 pm

    I love that is soft with certified organic cotton plus that it is also Chemical free good thing. I have to say my motherinlaw give it too

  • Lisa Weeks
    May 20, 2017 at 3:17 am

    I love its made with organic cotton and id give ot to my daughter. Were having a baby boy this september and shes giving up her crib so would totally love this!

  • Elizabeth S
    May 20, 2017 at 3:41 am

    What an awesome giveaway! Love that it’s organic cotton! Crossing fingers!

  • SharaylahO
    May 20, 2017 at 7:15 pm

    Thinking about how much time our little ones sleep (or should, lol!) its SO important to me to have peace of mind about the safety of the mattress!

  • Sarah Hayes
    May 20, 2017 at 9:05 pm

    this would be for my mom. I love that its made in the US

  • Trish F
    May 20, 2017 at 9:06 pm

    Love that it is organic and contains no nasty chemicals. Thanks!

  • SERENA TUCKER
    May 20, 2017 at 9:28 pm

    I really love that it is organic and no chemicals and will definitely give you a great nights sleep

  • Candace Galan
    May 21, 2017 at 4:04 am

    My son needs a new mattress so bad and I love that this one is organic!

  • Carla W
    May 21, 2017 at 5:29 am

    I love that it is made with organic cotton.

  • Callie
    May 22, 2017 at 12:41 am

    Certified organic and chemical free. Would be perfect for my daughter!

  • Anna McBride
    May 22, 2017 at 4:06 am

    I Love that it’s organic! I would gift this to my 5 year old daughter who is in need of a bed. Thanks for the chance:)

  • GINA ROCK
    May 22, 2017 at 4:15 am

    I like that the coils provide lumbar support!

  • Crissie Woolard
    May 22, 2017 at 11:44 am

    I love quite a few things about this mattress. I love that it’s organic and made in the USA. Thanks so much for the giveaway. It is mighty generous. Happy memorial day

  • Becky VanGinkel
    May 22, 2017 at 9:06 pm

    My favorite thing about it is that it is certified organic cotton with a natural wool quilted cover! If I win, this will be for our 7 year old daughter June, who could really use a new mattress! Thank you so much for the opportunity to win such an awesome product.

    babydjs_mom@yahoo.com

  • Shawna
    May 22, 2017 at 9:08 pm

    Love that Green Mattress uses organic cotton and natural wool and hypoallergenic materials. My youngest son has bad allergies and sensitive skin and a Green Mattress would be perfect for him! Thank you for the chance!

  • Nicole
    May 22, 2017 at 10:01 pm

    I’m actually thinking about giving this away to my coworker; she is having a really hard time of it lately and this would help her out so much

  • Alicia H
    May 24, 2017 at 3:13 pm

    We live in such a toxic environment, every step we take toward organic and toxic free is one step toward better health!

  • Jennifer
    May 24, 2017 at 4:56 pm

    I love that my kids wouldnt breathe in toxic chemicals all night!

  • Kristi Mercer
    May 25, 2017 at 6:26 pm

    Love that this mattress is organic and non-toxic!

  • Sonya Morris
    May 27, 2017 at 1:22 am

    I love it uses organic cotton. I would give this to my little girl.

  • Nidhi Chauhan
    May 27, 2017 at 4:39 am

    I like that it made of organic natural cotton. I would gift this to my Brother. he is going to marry this august. Thanks for the chance!

  • Monica Young
    May 28, 2017 at 4:35 am

    I like that there is no chemical scent and that it’s not hot but is cooling to sleep on. My 16-year-old son would be the lucky recipient if I’m the lucky winner.

  • Christopher Higuera
    May 28, 2017 at 11:19 am

    Good luck all, this looks like a wonderful bed to sleep on.

  • Gloria Luongo
    May 28, 2017 at 11:41 pm

    Certified organic, I would give it to my son.

  • Celeste Herrin
    May 29, 2017 at 2:58 am

    I absolutely love that it’s organic and chemical-free! I would definitely give this to my teenage daughter.

  • shanah backman
    May 29, 2017 at 6:31 am

    its cofy

  • donna porter
    May 29, 2017 at 8:08 am

    I like the fact this mattress is made in the USA…

  • Levi Kangas
    May 29, 2017 at 11:16 am

    Love that it’s hypoallergenic. I really need a mattress so I would keep it myself.

  • Michelle Garrity
    May 29, 2017 at 1:29 pm

    I love that the material is organic and I would definitely keep this mattress for myself!

  • Dawn C
    May 29, 2017 at 1:45 pm

    I would love to try this out for my child. Poor kid has so many allergies and its hard finding the right mattress.

  • Amy Malone
    May 29, 2017 at 2:30 pm

    so many good things about the mattress….made in the USA, no chemicals, all natural makes it really nice. I would love to win and give to my grandson.

  • Janet Adams
    May 29, 2017 at 3:50 pm

    I love that is got a 10 year warrenty

  • Roxanne Moon
    May 29, 2017 at 7:15 pm

    I love the fact that it is basically an ORGANIC mattress! Being made in the USA is great also! It looks so comfy!

  • Charlene Drake
    May 29, 2017 at 7:32 pm

    I like that is has a 10 Year Warranty. Will use this in the spare room, hubby sleeps in there when I get sick.

  • Sharon
    May 29, 2017 at 10:30 pm

    My favorite thing is that it is chemical free. If I won I would keep it for myself.

  • melissa craig
    May 30, 2017 at 2:11 am

    USA made and all in California out of natural materials

  • Dave kromer
    May 30, 2017 at 4:22 am

    Wow I could use a new mattress

  • Terry
    May 30, 2017 at 5:35 am

    My favorite thing about this mattress is that it is Greenguard Gold Certified. I would use it for my granddaughter when she comes to stay with me on the weekends.