review blog

Operation ResCUTE Review

September 27, 2014

Operation ResCUTE is a wonderful organization that is on a mission to encourage young readers to think about adopting shelter dogs and provide them with a loving home.  Did you know that only 30 percent of dogs in homes come from shelters?  There is an estimated 2.7 million dogs that are left in a shelter every year.

IMG_2461

Jingles is a real dog, with a story to tell and inside the book you will learn about how he was a sweet, homeless puppy, living on the streets of New York City, eating out a garbage can for dinner (and bumping his head on it too), he had no idea if he ever had a home but always remains hopeful that one day he will have a family to play fetch with, just like other dogs.

The story tells of his time on the streets, in the shelter and how he eventually came to find his new and wonderful family!

IMG_2465The gift set comes with a book, a soft plush dog that looks just like Jingles and a sticker from operation ResCUTE, Dylan loved hearing the story about Jingles and thinks the little plush is “So Cute”.

IMG_2474

We recently just got our dog Buddy from a shelter and from what they said it looked like he was homeless most of his life, he is a beautiful Golden Retriever and amazing with both of my little ones, I don’t know how he wasn’t adopted sooner, maybe we just got lucky or he was waiting for the perfect family.

This is just one of the reasons I can connect with this story, shelter dogs do need a loving home and our next dog will most likely be from a shelter too!

IMG_2472

The author of the Jingles story donates 100% of profits to help rescue animals get adopted, it’s a wonderful story that I think most children and adults will love, the plush is super cute and cuddly and there is an extremely good cause behind the story!

Shop

Click Here to check out the operation ResCUTE website!

Connect

Find Operation ResCUTE on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram!

Disclosure: I received products from Operation ResCUTE Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

  • Kathy Stahlman
    September 27, 2014 at 5:25 pm

    This is great. Glad to hear he got a forever home.

  • Lesley F
    September 27, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    We have 3 dogs from a rescue and I could not even imagine our lives without them!

  • Tara Bixler
    September 28, 2014 at 4:22 am

    I love that the proceeds that are 100% donated, go to animals to find a safe home.I myself own to animals from the pound,a dog and a cat.Thanks so much for the review

  • Kami Allen
    September 28, 2014 at 7:53 pm

    I am so happy that he found a forever home and I love that all the proceeds are 100 percent donated.

  • Kelly
    September 29, 2014 at 5:39 pm

    Great story, great cause. My kids would want to go out and adopt all the kennel dogs 🙂 I guess that is a good thing, shows they have big hears…and they do 🙂

  • Bella boo
    September 29, 2014 at 9:15 pm

    I love that it has a book to go with the toy, this is a great product

  • Rita Spratlen
    September 29, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    I love animals. I got 2 of my cats from the humane society. I wasn’t impressed with how they sold the dogs though. I could get a free dog elsewhere. I think they shouldn’t sell them. That would be a better incentive to get rid of them easier. I had 6 animals and have lost 3 in the last 5 months. It is hard. I am all for this..

  • Linda Manns Linneman
    September 29, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    We have adopted several dogs from the shelter. My heart goes out to them. I think this is a great book for young ones to read. Thank you for sharing

  • shawna durk
    September 30, 2014 at 12:10 am

    What a cute story. I actually saved both of my dogs from going to the pound as puppies. People posted they were going to take them to the pound if no one wanted them.

  • Carolyn Massey
    September 30, 2014 at 2:38 am

    Oh so sweet. Glad he found a good loving home.

  • debra dubois
    September 30, 2014 at 5:50 am

    So adorable love he got a forever home we adopted two sweet girls they are our sweeties..

  • gina
    September 30, 2014 at 12:57 pm

    I think this is amazing…We have a rescue dog and she is phenomenal!

  • Sandra Watts
    September 30, 2014 at 6:40 pm

    Great story. Thanks a lot for sharing.

  • Lisa L.
    September 30, 2014 at 7:03 pm

    Why didn’t I think of this? Should make one for kitties too.

  • Stacey b
    September 30, 2014 at 10:13 pm

    These are so cute and that’s awesome that 100% of profits are donated.

  • amber curtis
    October 4, 2014 at 4:18 am

    Awesome all profits are donated

  • Gloria Walshver
    October 5, 2014 at 1:49 am

    All dogs need to be adopted in loving homes like my Rocky.

  • Wendi S
    October 6, 2014 at 3:32 am

    This is adorable. The stuffy is cute and the story sounds meaningful. What a great gift this would make. My dogs are rescues (and my cats). The little boy is a cutie!

  • Christina Strapp Lambert
    October 6, 2014 at 8:54 am

    I love this!! I have several rescues that are all awesome. I have worked in the vet field for over 8 years and have a special place for shelter dogs.

  • Jane Ritz
    October 6, 2014 at 3:12 pm

    This is great. This encourages kids to adopt a dog. When it comes to pets kids do have an influence over their parents. I like the idea of the book and pet. If I was still teaching second grade, the book and dog would go home with each child and they would write about it, Hopefully it would convince parents to give a dog a forever home.

  • Robin Wilson
    October 8, 2014 at 2:37 am

    I think everything about Jingles is totally awesome! Congrats on your new family member and for adopting!

  • Sharon G
    October 8, 2014 at 11:10 am

    What a wonderful organization. Hats off to the author of this book for being so selfless with the profits. Educating young ones can possibly make a huge difference in the overwhelming problem of homeless cats and dogs. ( And Dylan is right, Jingles is “Sooo Cute”!

  • Danielle Royalegacy
    October 8, 2014 at 9:38 pm

    I have rescued several dogs in the last ten years. Can’t let them die out here in the desert from the heat.

  • RICHARD HICKS
    October 8, 2014 at 11:27 pm

    Great organization doing a lot of good for those poor shelter dogs.

  • Karen Jaras
    October 11, 2014 at 3:53 am

    I wish our animal rescue had something like this.