review blog

VTech Innotab 3 Plus Review and Giveaway!

September 29, 2014

My family and I are huge VTech fans, the first little tablet my son had was an older version of the Innotab, he got it for his first birthday and it still works great, but there is always room for an upgrade! The Innotab 3 Plus is value packed for a great fun and learning experience, everything you need to set it up and get it running is included!

IMG_2571The Innotab 3 learning tablet comes pre-installed with 12 apps that open up a whole new world of learning, fun and even a camera that rotates to 180°, my sons favorite thing so far is the video recorder, he loves it, he feel like a little adult!

IMG_2574

The tablet has all the parts you need to get started including a rechargeable battery pack which is awesome because batteries and kids cost me a fortune!  There is also a stylus pen, cartdridge, USB Chord and instructions booklet.

IMG_2579The first thing I did was add the batteries that came included, there are two battery covers and you just press down the middle button then push on each cover to release them.  Once they are released insert the batteries by clipping them in lightly and pushing them down, super simple, nothing complicated!

IMG_2584

Next I inserted the cartridge, just slide it until it clips in. The cartridge gives you some game previews and lets you discover more!

IMG_2589

Once you turn on the tablet, you have to set it up, which is fairly simple. First you enter the date, then the time, then it asks for your childs name.  Once you have all of that set up you can take a picture of your child with the camera, as you can see Dylan was super happy!  After you have your child’s picture set up this is where the learning and fun begins!

IMG_2591

The actual screen is brighter than this but when I took this picture the sun was shining on it which doesn’t help..  Anyway, once you get to the main screen it gives you the option to connect to the Learning Lodge where you get 2 download credits, we have yet to set that up but I will get onto it this week!

The 12 apps that are included are the camera and video recorder, movie maker, art studio, wonder cam, e-reader with story dictionary, play games app, My Magic Beanstalk game, notes clock, calendar calculator and globe.  All of the essentials are included which is great and the beanstalk game is fun too!

IMG_2593

The camera that is included also has over 55 special effects and the video is recorder so much fun for making movies, my son is always trying to grab mine and he isn’t very gentle with things so now he has his own!

There is an easy to use on and off button, an outlet for a headset, volume buttons, help button and a home button, they are all a good size and easy to navigate for little fingers.  You can also tilt the screen to view it in lanscape mode, Dylans favorite.

IMG_2594

I attempted to cut Dylans hair myself, but he wouldn’t sit still and started freaking out, can you see the mess I made? A trip to the hairdressers will be happening next week..  anyway back to my review. My favorite features so far have to be the camera and rechargeable batteries!  Dylan has been having non stop fun with the camera!  You can also connect mp3 music to the Innotab which is another cool feature, I still need to figure that part out but I’m sure it will be easy.

The Innotab 3 is designed for enjoyment whilst learning and sharpening your child’s skills in math, problem solving and a whole lot more, it’s easy to use, has a great picture and Dylan is loving his new new tablet!

Buy It

Click Here if you want to read more or purchase the Innotab 3 for your little one, the price is amazing at only $59.99!

Win It

Enter below to win your very VTech Innotab 3 Plus! (US Only)

Disclosure: I received products from VTech. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 255.

  • Trasina McGahey
    September 29, 2014 at 4:28 pm

    Love all of the special effects for the camera!

  • shelly peterson
    September 29, 2014 at 5:29 pm

    I like that it has a rechargeable battery pack and you can record videos.

  • Darlene Carbajal
    September 29, 2014 at 8:11 pm

    I like the camera!

  • Rita Spratlen
    September 29, 2014 at 9:31 pm

    I love that it has great apps for kids. So many great features. My grandson would love it!!

  • Linda Manns Linneman
    September 29, 2014 at 11:17 pm

    I love that my grandkids could use this to improve their math skills

  • Anonymous
    September 30, 2014 at 12:55 am

    movie maker sounds totally fun for kids

  • jose benavides
    September 30, 2014 at 8:22 am

    My favorite feature is the camera.

  • Sandra Watts
    September 30, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    I like the connect feature.

  • Ann Fantom
    September 30, 2014 at 6:24 pm

    My favorite feature of the Vtech InnoTab 3S is the integrated 2.0 megapixel, 180° rotating camera. My daughter would have a lot of fun with it.

  • Erica Lewis
    September 30, 2014 at 6:32 pm

    I like the camera, my little one loves to take pictures so I’m sure he’d have hours of fun.

  • tara darity
    September 30, 2014 at 8:08 pm

    the camera!! my daughter would love this!!

  • Lilia Kharabora
    October 1, 2014 at 12:36 pm

    Favorite feature is the camera. My two little would totally enjoy that! Thanks for the chance!

  • christina kunze
    October 3, 2014 at 10:22 pm

    I love all the great educational things it teaches! would be great for my son!

  • Wendi S
    October 4, 2014 at 12:15 am

    I would love the camera. It would be so awesome for my boys to have a working camera just for their use.

  • amber curtis
    October 4, 2014 at 4:11 am

    The camera

  • amy pugmire
    October 4, 2014 at 5:21 pm

    I like the E-Reader with story dictionary

  • Dorothy Boucher
    October 4, 2014 at 10:52 pm

    I love the fact that your child can learn and play.. great educational tool but also allows the child to have some fun 🙂 thanks @tisonlyme143

  • Kathy Luman
    October 5, 2014 at 3:26 pm

    I like the over all feature. It is a wonderful learning tool for young children.

  • terra j sweeps
    October 5, 2014 at 6:05 pm

    I like the camera and the e-reader features.

  • Claire Rheinheimer
    October 6, 2014 at 2:15 am

    While my son would love the apps we can get on it, he’d love the camera the most I think. He’s forever filling our phones up with pictures!

  • amber deuel
    October 6, 2014 at 3:36 am

    Camera and ereader!

  • BeckyM
    October 6, 2014 at 6:18 am

    My son would love the camera!

  • Renee
    October 6, 2014 at 1:41 pm

    love the camera

  • Belinda
    October 6, 2014 at 1:51 pm

    I love the camera. My son loves to take pics so it would be perfect!

  • Jane ritz
    October 6, 2014 at 2:45 pm

    I love the camera, but the teacher in me says the math skills would be great. This would be a great item for my granddaughter.

  • debra dubois
    October 6, 2014 at 8:46 pm

    COOL!! 12 apps that are included are the camera and video recorder, movie maker, art studio, wonder cam, e-reader with story dictionary, play games app, My Magic Beanstalk game, notes clock, calendar calculator and globe.

  • Kay
    October 6, 2014 at 10:37 pm

    Looks like it’s easy for a little one to understand, not frustrating.

  • Jerrica Evans
    October 7, 2014 at 1:23 am

    the camera

  • Carole Resnick
    October 7, 2014 at 2:15 am

    What a nice giveaway!!!! I sure any young child sould love this

  • Cassandra Eastman
    October 7, 2014 at 2:45 am

    I love that it comes with a rechargeable battery, and my son would love the camera!

  • Aissa Mitton
    October 7, 2014 at 7:44 am

    Rechargeable definitely! My kids love to look at themselves and take all sorts of selfies so im sure they will love the camera

  • Wendy Mastin
    October 9, 2014 at 1:08 am

    I like that it has a video recorder,

  • Tonihaffey
    October 9, 2014 at 5:36 am

    Would really love this for me.

  • Sumbul Aslam
    October 9, 2014 at 11:51 am

    Its easy to use and nevigate by kids and has a nice camera and rechargable battries.

  • Tee Anderson
    October 9, 2014 at 4:23 pm

    I love the camera.

  • Sarah Joslin
    October 10, 2014 at 6:18 pm

    I have purchased 3 Innotabs 2 innotab 2’s for my eldest 2 daughters and sn innotab 3 for my niece. They love them! It keeps them entertained for hours they love the story book app and creating their own stories, they also love the voice recording app they sing and then play their recorded songs and sing along to themselves. I would love to gift. 3 more of these this Christmas for my nephews. When my babies get older, I know they will enjoy them too. The Innotab is a wonderful product.

  • Lacey Burd
    October 10, 2014 at 11:00 pm

    My daughter loves taking pictures, so she would really enjoy all the special effects options!

  • Melissa O.
    October 10, 2014 at 11:08 pm

    I love the camera on this. I know my son would love that best

  • Karen Propes
    October 10, 2014 at 11:43 pm

    I love the camera and touch screen.
    ncjeepster@aol.com

  • Justin F
    October 11, 2014 at 5:26 am

    Compact size is great

  • Kimberly P.
    October 11, 2014 at 6:29 pm

    I love that it is rechargeable!

  • Susan Smith
    October 11, 2014 at 7:08 pm

    I love that it comes with a rechargeable battery. My daughter would love the camera.

  • tanya holland
    October 11, 2014 at 8:17 pm

    I like the camera.

  • Amy Deeter
    October 11, 2014 at 11:44 pm

    favorite feature is the camera part

  • Corey Olomon
    October 12, 2014 at 12:55 am

    My son would love the camera feature.

  • Karen Drake
    October 12, 2014 at 2:42 pm

    My favorite feature is the camera.

  • RICHARD HICKS
    October 12, 2014 at 7:57 pm

    Favorite feature is the built in camera

  • Amanda Sakovitz
    October 12, 2014 at 9:58 pm

    I love the camera feature

  • vivian blevins
    October 13, 2014 at 2:03 am

    the camera.

  • Julie Hawkins
    October 13, 2014 at 2:43 am

    I think the camera is a great, fun feature for kids

  • Kelly Greenwood
    October 13, 2014 at 4:10 am

    I think the camera is the coolest feature it has.